Ploughing…..


I’m back from our family holiday in Umbria and Tuscany and and keen to get started on some more field walking and detecting, however some of the fields I have my eye on have yet to be ploughed and some during my short absence have already been ploughed and even planted with next years crops! That said I have identified some interesting crop marks in and around Barton and I want to return to some known hot-spots….patience…patience.

I did get out last Sunday and turned up a Victorian Half Penny from 1870, a three penny bit (being cleaned, no date yet) and some odd bits of recent (?) copper…but nothing too interesting.

Keep watching though….with this hobby you never know….

One thought on “Ploughing…..

Add yours

  1. Great website! My archaeological speciality in the southern African paleolithic, but as we are considering returning to UK (from SE Asia) and acquiring a property in Great Eversden, I would be happy to meet you and chat. Consider Google Earth, for crop marks of old building foundations, as a further pointer for your detection. I already found site, east of the village.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

